Events Calendar


09-20-2019: Healthcare Excellence in Leadership Program:

The MMA partnered with FutureSync, International (specialists in leadership development and strategic planning) to create a leadership training program for Montana healthcare providers  that also highlights healthcare issues facing Montana.


The Montana Medical Association Team

Montana Medical Association Officers

Jonathan S. Griffin, M.D. President Elect Jonathan S. Griffin, M.D.
MMA President
Marc Mentel MD MMA Secretary Treasurer

Marc C. Mentel, D.O.
MMA Vice President

Pamela Cutler MD MMA Secretary Pamela V. Cutler, M.D.
MMA Secretary
Joan McMahon MD MMA Treasurer

Joan M. McMahon, M.D.
MMA Treasurer

Montana Medical Association Staff

Jean Branscum, Chief Executive Officer

Tara Preston, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Becky Zaharko, Association Services Director
Syerra Stroud, Executive Assistant
Leah Butkay, Member Services Manager 
Nettie Traxler, Fiscal Assistant
Kimberly Seligman, Communications Specialist/Project Manager
Cari Harris, Program Manager/Special Projects Coordinator
Dawn Apple, Montana Medical Legal Panel Claims Specialist/Lead Worker
Diane Tompkins, Montana Medical Legal Panel Claims Specialist/Office Manager


2021 Eleventh Avenue, Suite 1 
Helena, MT 59601
Phone:  406-443-4000
Fax: 406-443-4042