Events Calendar


09-20-2019: Healthcare Excellence in Leadership Program:

The MMA partnered with FutureSync, International (specialists in leadership development and strategic planning) to create a leadership training program for Montana healthcare providers  that also highlights healthcare issues facing Montana.


01-28-2020: MMA/AMA Medical Student Application:

The MMA offers medical students an opportunity to join the MMA and the American Medical Association with one easy application.  The MMA waives the fees for 4 year MMA and AMA memberships and the AMA offers students a FREE Incentive Item.


Physician Leadership Effectiveness Program Alumni

In growing, we have shared. In learning, we found friendship.

2017 Graduates

Kristin Anderson, M.D. of Missoula
Laura Bennett, M.D. of Lewistown
David Boggs, M.D. of Helena
Serena Brewer, D.O. of Butte
Kenneth Brewington, M.D. of Missoula
Jason Cohen, M.D. of Whitefish
David Crites, M.D. of Bozeman
Medina Culver, D.O. of Billings
Michael D’Ambrose, M.D. of Cut Bank
Maura Davenport, M.D. of Ennis
Abe Elias, M.D. of Helena
Kerry Hale Ford, M.D. of Helena
Ernest Gray, M.D. of Browning
Danae Hansen, M.D. of Butte
Gregory Holzman, M.D. of Helena
Sean Kalagher, M.D. of Bozeman
J.P. Maganito, D.O. of Helena
Julianna Papaz, D.O. of Billings
William Reiter, M.D. of Anaconda
Amy Schuett, M.D. of Billings
Craig Sweeney, D.O. of Great Falls

2016 Graduates

Erin Amato, M.D., Billings
Jeff Baker, M.D., Great Falls
Kevin Bozarth, M.D., Bozeman
Jennifer Brunsdon, M.D., White Sulphur
Michael D'Ambrose, M.D., Cut Bank
Jennie Eckstrom, M.D., Whitefish
Chad Engan, M.D., Great Falls
William Gallea, M.D., Helena
Burke Hansen, M.D., Dillon
Cara Harrop, M.D., Polson
Michelle Lizotte, M.D., Big Timber
Craig McHood, M.D., Missoula
LeeAnna Muzquiz, M.D., Polson
Denny Orme, D.O., Kalispell
Jean-Pierre Pujol, M.D., Helena
Ashley Quanbeck, M.D., Hardin
Michael Temporal, M.D., Billings
Danielle Wang, M.D., Billings
Jeanne Williams, M.D. PhD, Plains
Shawna Yates, D.O., Butte

2015 Graduates

2014/2015 Graduates

Jonathan E. Amick, D.O., Whitefish
Todd A. Bergland, M.D., Whitefish
Christopher T. Caldwell, D.O., Missoula
Pamela V. Cutler, M.D., Missoula
Tracy M. Fairbanks, M.D., Bozeman
Lea W. Gorsuch, M.D., Great Falls
James W. Guyer, M.D., Billings
Roman M. Hendrickson, M.D., Sheridan
Pepper J. Henyon, M.D., Bozeman
Kristine A. Kuper, M.D., Great Falls
Hikmat A. Maaliki, M.D., Ronan
Adron R. Medley, M.D., Cut Bank
Mark D. Morasch, M.D., Billings
Kirsten L. Morissette, M.D., Hardin
Patrick A. Morrow, M.D., Helena
James H. Quirk, M.D., Missoula
Aubrey M. Remmers, M.D., Missoula
James K. Tarver, M.D., Helena
Jay D. Taylor, M.D., Conrad
Todd B. Wampler, M.D., Helena

2014 Graduates

MMA Physician Leadership Program Class of 2014

John Andenoro, M.D., Urology Associates, Kalispell
Michael Brown, M.D., Yellowstone Pathology, Billings
Nicole Clark, M.D., St. Peter's Hospital, Helena
Scott Dull, M.D., Billings Clinic, Billings
Jay Erickson, M.D., Montana WWAMI Clinical Dean, Whitefish 
Shaun Gillis, M.D., Bozeman Deaconess Hospital, Bozeman
Jonathan Griffin, M.D., St. Peter's Hospital, Helena
Robert Hart, D.O., Western Montana Clinic, Missoula
Melissa Hulvat, M.D., Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Kalispell
Bobby Maynard, M.D., Great Falls Clinic, Great Falls 
Kevin Maxwell, M.D., Glendive Medical Center, Glendive
Marc Mentel, D.O., Community Medical Center, Missoula
Al Olszewski,  M.D., North Valley Hospital, Whitefish
Richard Popwell, M.D., Bozeman Deaconess Hospital, Bozeman
J. Bruce Robertson, M.D., Bozeman Deaconess Hospital, Bozeman
Jon Robinson, M.D., Bridger Orthopedic, Bozeman
Laura Shelton, M.D., Providence, Florence
Bonnie Stephens, M.D., Community Medical Center, Missoula
Stephen Tahta, M.D., Community Medical Center, Missoula
Michael Vlases, M.D., Bozeman Deaconess Hospital, Bozeman
John D. Williams, M.D., St. Lukes Community Healthcare, Polson